What Is The Format For Arena Games Triathlon powered by Zwift?

The Championship Series events (Montreal and Sursee) will consist of both heats and finals.

At each event athletes will need to qualify for the final race via a heat which will consist of 2 Stages (Swim – Bike – Run / Swim – Bike – Run). The second stage will be held in a pursuit format.

Athletes will start in reverse order of their result in stage 1. The athlete with the fastest time will start first, every other athlete will follow with a time gap as per the result of stage 1.

Just 8-10 athletes from the heats (venue dependant) will then progress to the final.

In Montreal this will be the top four in each heat plus the two fastest losers. The final will consist of 3 Stages over Super League’s unique Arena Games Triathlon format (Swim – Bike – Run // Run – Bike – Swim // Swim – Bike – Run).

The competition times for each athlete will be added from the 1st and the 2nd stage. Pursuit starts for the last stage are based on the time difference accumulated across the first two stages. The athlete with the fastest time will start first.

The Championship Finals will follow a similar format but with a two-stage repechage offering an extra route to the big finale: a three-stage battle for the 30 athletes who make it onto the start lists.

What are the standard Arena Games Triathlon powered by Zwift distances?

The standard distances are:

  • 200m swim
  • 4km bike
  • 1km run

Sign up now