Super League Triathlon Announces Star Line-Up For Biggest Ever Championship Series

Slt22 Athletelineup 169

Super League Triathlon (SLT) is bringing together Olympic medallists, World and European Champions, hometown heroes and triathlon legends for its biggest ever Championship Series in 2022.

Three-time Olympic medallist Jonathan Brownlee will be making his long-awaited comeback from injury as Super League’s global five-event Series kicks-off in London on Sunday, September 4.

Lining up against him will be the likes of Hayden Wilde, the Olympic bronze medallist, and SLT legend Vincent Luis.

The women’s field sees 2021 champion Georgia Taylor-Brown back to defend her crown fresh off the back of another gold and silver medal haul at the Commonwealth Games, with fellow Brits Beth Potter and Sophie Coldwell among those hoping to challenge her.

SLT continues to give a platform for up and coming talent, with youngsters such as Dan Dixon, Sergio Baxter Cabrera and Cathia Schär handed the opportunity to line-up against some of the sport’s biggest names.

Also included in the line-up is Marten Van Riel, who will miss the opening events through injury but hopes to return towards the end of the Series.

In addition to the 20 men and 20 women announced today, Super League can confirm the addition of Wildcard athletes. The first names to be revealed are Cassandre Beaugrand, Richard Murray and Laura Lindemann, with more superstars to be announced.

All of the athletes will compete for Teams, with the all-important draft taking place on Super League’s digital channels on Tuesday, August 23, at 4pm (BST).

Super League Triathlon sees the world’s best athletes taking part in fast, exciting and innovative race formats in iconic locations for a share of a $1.4m prize pool.

Super League Triathlon’s Championship Series is:

  • Sunday September 4: London, UK
  • Sunday September 11: Munich, Germany
  • Saturday September 17: Malibu, USA
  • Sunday October 2: Toulouse, France
  • Saturday October 29: NEOM, Saudi Arabia


Verena Steinhauser (Italy), Natalie Van Coevorden (Australia), Hanne De Vet (Belgium), Emma Jeffcoat (Australia), Nicole van der Kaay (New Zealand), Georgia Taylor-Brown (Great Britain), Jeanne Lehair (Luxembourg), Miriam Casillas García (Spain), Taylor Spivey (USA), Alissa König (Switzerland), Sian Rainsley (Great Britain), Cathia Schär (Switzerland), Sophia Green (Great Britain), Sophie Coldwell (Great Britain), Sara Röel (Mexico), Beth Potter (Great Britain), Kate Waugh (Great Britain), Non Stanford (Great Britain), Rachel Klamer (Netherlands), Julia Hauser (Austria).


Max Stapley (Great Britain), Shachar Sagiv (Israel), Chase McQueen (USA), Tyler Mislawchuk (Canada), Valentin Wernz (Germany), Jamie Riddle (South Africa), Daniel Dixon (Great Britain), Hayden Wilde (New Zealand), João Silva (Portugal), Matt Hauser (Australia), Tayler Reid (New Zealand), Sergio Baxter Cabrera (Spain), Henri Scoeman (South Africa), Jonathan Brownlee (Great Britain), Vasco Vilaca (Portugal), Kenji Nener (Japan), Vincent Luis (France), Emil Holme (Denmark), Jonas Schomburg (Germany), Marten Van Riel (Belgium).

First Wildcards

Cassandre Beaugrand (France), Laura Lindemann (Germany), Richard Murray (Netherlands).

newsletter-close newsletter-close newsletter