First Star Names Revealed For Super League Triathlon’s 2022 Championship Series

169 Slt22 Athletes+dates V4

Super League Triathlon is turning up the heat ahead of its 2022 Championship Series as it today reveals the first star names set to compete over five gruelling events in September and October.

Today’s announcement confirms the return of defending champion Georgia Taylor-Brown as well as major rival Beth Potter.

Georgia Taylor-Brown Female Champion 2021

Sian Rainsley is also in after her impressive performances in Arena Games Triathlon, while Kirsten Kasper makes a welcome return after missing 2021 through injury.

The first men to be unveiled include big guns such as Jonny Brownlee, Hayden Wilde, Vincent Luis and Marten Van Riel. There will be an intriguing debut too for American Morgan Pearson, who many are tipping as a potential future champion.

Super League London Mens Luis Wilde

Also back in the reckoning after missing last year through injury is fan favourite Tyler Mislawchuk. Max Stapley is another who gets his chance after performing well at Arena Games Triathlon.

Super League Triathlon’s 2022 Championship Series is:

  • September 4: London, UK
  • September 11: Munich, Germany
  • September 17: Malibu, USA
  • October 2: Toulouse, France
  • October 29: Grand Finale TBA

The announcement means fans can begin to piece together their own dream team ahead of the crucial draft decisions to come during the summer.

The Team concept is developing further this year after a successful debut in 2021, with one team franchise owned by fans, who are being given the opportunity to make major decisions which will have a significant impact on the racing.

Fans who sign up to become team owners will help decide which athletes get drafted into the team, giving the chance to play fantasy triathlon in real life and have a huge impact on who wins the 2022 Championship Series. They will also get to input on a range of other team issues from kit design through to major tactical decisions.


Beth Potter, Emma Jeffcoat, Georgia Taylor-Brown, Kirsten Kasper, Leonie Periault, Nicole van der Kaay, Rachel Klamer, Sian Rainsley, Yuko Takahashi.


Hayden Wilde, Jonathan Brownlee, Justus Nieschlag, Kenji Nener, Marten Van Riel, Matthew Hauser, Max Stapley, Morgan Pearson, Tyler Mislawchuk, Vincent Luis.

newsletter-close newsletter-close newsletter